Macka B back with Health Is Wealth & UK Tour Dates


Reflecting Macka B’s world-wide fanbase ‘Health Is Wealth’ features tracks produced in Jamaica, Germany & Japan ‘longside recordings made in Macka’s Black Country heartland as well as the London studios of Mafia & Fluxy & Stingray.

The focus track for the album is ‘Wha Me Eat (remix)’ a vegan anthem given new life and fully supported by Macka B TV and his newly launched ‘Wha Me Eat’ health supplements and clothing line.

The album features the viral video hit, ‘Cucumba’ which has received Breakfast show support in the UK by Nick Grimshaw on BBC Radio One, in NYC by Ebro on Hot 97FM and LA by BigBoy on iHeart Real 92.3. This has resulted in guest spots on BBC Radio 4, BBC Radio 5, BBC World Service & BBC Radio London, plus UK national press in the Daily Mail Newspaper.

Cucumba has over 43 million views on facebook.

Other standout tracks on the album are the fresh ganja anthem “Natural Herb’ over a South Rawkus cut of Sleng Teng, tributes to the reggae greats in the two cuts of ‘Legendary Reggae Icons’ over fresh do-overs of ‘My Conversation’ and ‘Here I Come’ plus a heartical re-lick of Ras Michael’s ‘None A Jah Jah Children’ in combination with Billboard hit-maker Maxi Priest.

Macka B is a true global messenger for reggae music utilising social media for his ‘Medical Mondays’ & ‘Wha Me Eat Wednesdays’ as well as taking his live show across five continents to perform sell out shows in Jamaica, Hawaii, Japan, China, Philippines, Vietnam, Thailand, Germany, France, Belgium, Italy, Spain, Poland, Slovenia, Croatia, Serbia, South Africa, Senegal, Sierra Leone, New Zealand, Australia.


CD & Digital Tracklisting

01. Health Is Wealth
02. Gangster
03. Wha Me Eat (Remix)
04. Natural Herb
05. Legendary Reggae Icons
06. 70’s Legendary Reggae Icons
07. Cucumba
08. Speaker Pon Fire
09. Jah Jah Children feat. Maxi Priest
10. Our Story
11. Lyrical Chef
12. Excess Baggage
13. Nah Go Back There
14. See Them From Far
15. Mama Africa
16. My King

Vinyl Tracklisting

Side A
01. Health Is Wealth
02. Gangster
03. Wha Me Eat (Remix)
04. Natural Herb
05. Legendary Reggae Icons

Side B
01. 70’s Legendary Reggae Icons
02. Cucumba
03. Speaker Pon Fire
04. Jah Jah Children feat. Maxi Priest
05. Our Story
06. Lyrical Chef

Stream, sample & share the tracks

UK Tour Dates

16 Sep 17 – Rootstown Festival (Luxembourg)
23 Sep 17 – Wirksworth Festival, Derbyshire (UK)
25 Sep – 02 Oct 17 – Vegan Cruise (UK to Norway)
07 Oct 17 – SHEFFIELD, Yellow Arch Studios
08 Oct 17 – FALMOUTH REGGAE FESTIVAL, Events Square, Discovery Quay Falmouth, Cornwall
12 Oct 17 – GLASGOW, The Classic Grand
14 Oct 17 – CHELMSFORD, Bassment
16 Oct 17 – BRISTOL, The Fleece
20 Oct 17 – WHITSTABLE, Dukes
21 Oct 17 – CHELTENHAM, Frog & Fiddle
04 Nov 17 – BANGOR, Neuadd Owen
10 Nov 17 – NORWICH, Norwich Arts Centre
11 Nov 17 – LEAMINGTON SPA, Zephyr Lounge
17 Nov 17 – LEICESTER, 2Funky Music Cafe
18 Nov 17 – LONDON, The Garage
27 Nov 17 – BRIGHTON, Komedia

Leave us a comment

Comments are closed.